Sälen
Dalarna, Sweden · 98 lifts, 82.7 km downhill pistes, 76.1 km cross-country trails
This is what is mapped in OpenStreetMap, and it may be incomplete or out of date. We show no opening hours, snow reports, lift status or prices: Sälen’s own website is the place for what is open.
Website, as given in OpenStreetMap: skistar.com
Lifts
98
- Chair lifts9
- Drag lifts (T-bar, J-bar, platter, button)79
- Magic carpets10
Downhill pistes
82.7 km
- Novice29.2 km
- Easy17.2 km
- Intermediate24.7 km
- Advanced9.5 km
- Expert0.7 km
- Other or not stated1.5 km
Lengths are of pistes drawn as lines; a piste drawn as an area has no length here. 17 pistes drawn as areas.
Cross-country trails
76.1 km
Trails mapped within about 2 km of the area’s outline, lifts or pistes.
Mapped heights
- Highest point860 m
- Lowest point570 m
Modelled from terrain data at points along the mapped lifts and pistes, to the nearest 10 m. Not a surveyed figure.
Also mapped here: 3 snow parks · 1 sledding run · 4.4 km of ski-touring routes
Operator, as given in OpenStreetMap: SkiStar AB
Where the lifts, pistes and trails are
- Novice
- Easy
- Intermediate
- Advanced
- Expert
- Other or not stated
- Lift
- Cross-country trail
- Ski-touring route
- Piste drawn as an area
A line drawing of what is mapped, north at the top. The interactive map shows it over the terrain.
Map © MapTiler © OpenStreetMap contributors
Something missing or wrong?
Ski areas are drawn by volunteers. Add or correct a lift, a piste or a trail in OpenStreetMap and it shows here after the next refresh. See it in OpenStreetMap
Record the day
Global Adventurer records cross-country skiing, ski touring and snowshoeing, and has a winter layer of ski trails and pistes on its map. Winter in the app
Ski areas, lifts, pistes and trails: OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL). Heights are modelled from terrain data. Country borders: Natural Earth. © OpenStreetMap contributors